Thoughtful Thursdays :: {QUOTES*INSPIRE}

.oo1
the stars are so glad that they’ve found you
and on the blankets that surround you
they shine their light

Oh my darling, when you smile, it is like a song
And I can hear it now

.oo2
Did you get that coat from the principal?
Did you get that bruise on the bus?
You should wash your hair more
You should look more like us.

.oo3
If the sun refused to shine, I would still be loving you.
When mountains crumble to the sea, there will still be you and me.

Kind of woman, I give you my all; Kind of woman, nothing more.

Little drops of rain whisper of the pain, tears of love lost in the days gone by.
My love is strong, with you there is no wrong,
together we shall go until we die. My, my, my, my
inspiration is what you are to me, inspiration, look… see.

And so today, my world it smiles, your hand in mine, we walk the miles,
And thanks to you it will be done, for you to me are the only one.
Happiness, no more be sad, happiness….I’m glad.
If the sun refused to shine, I would still be loving you
Mountains crumble to the sea, there will still be you and me.

.oo4
I’m an addict for dramatics
I confuse the two for love
You can tell me that you don’t bend
Liar, it takes one to know one.

All i wanted was your
Love, love, love, love, love, love.

Still looking for that blue jean, baby queen
Prettiest girl I ever seen
See her shake on the movie screen, Jimmy Dean

.oo5
“Smile for the camera sweetheart i really wanna immortalize the moment.”
Come with me, jump off the edge.
with friends like you,
who needs subtext?

.oo6
I’ll speak in riddles so you can understand
I’ll draw in pencil so you can trace with pen
So in love with me, like sand to wet feet
I’ll write both our names into the wet concrete

.oo7
I dont know if your wings
are real, but I never see
you without them, & I
follow you everywhere.

.oo8
Buried under the stars,
I told you how I missed this.
Missed you.
Missed us.
I would steal the stars,
just for you to smile without faking.
You smiled.
You laughed.
And we danced.

.oo9
I can feel the world coming apart,
And I need you by my side with your delicate heart.
So please don’t leave no don’t you run.
Don’t be frightened by the storm oh so bold and brave.
Just let it rain.

.o1o
she’s banged up.
mentally and emotionally.
literally and metaphorically.
but every day she walks outside
with a smile on her face.
because that’s who she is,
the girl who never stopped smiling.

.o11
sorry you feel that way
the only thing there is to say
is every silver lining’s got
a t o u c h o f g r e y

.o12
We’re your mediocre teen actors reading from a script.
We’re overworked and well rehearsed, underpaid and self absorbed.
But one thing’s for sure you’re going to see our names in lights someday.
Haven’t you heard? We’re the next big things.
We go to all the right parties and know all the right things to say.
hang out with all the right people and party all night and sleep all day.
There’s only one question we need answered.
Who are we pretending to be today?

.o13
i wrote the gospel on giving up.
you look very pretty sinking ;&
the r e a l bombshells gave up

.o14
That girl was a one time teenage drama queen
A hot, tough everyday wannabee
But she’ll have changed her destiny
Now she’s a somebody
That girl was a wild child dreamer but she’ll find herself
‘Cause she believes in nothin’ else
And you’ll look back and you won’t believe
That girl was me

.o15
Maybe my heart told your heart it had a parking place outside,
or that we both liked taking walks & doing things at night.
Maybe our hearts have the same favorite colors & found each other that way
or maybe it was because they both like sunshine best & always tell the summer to stay.
Maybe your heart sent my heart a secret message that said,

“I’ve been waiting for you, let’s go, love,”

or maybe when it comes to things like this, there aren’t reasons, hearts just know.

Reply

